POG's Journal

By POG

WOW a new decade… wonder what it will bring.

Hi Everyone


So, here we are on the brink of a new year & decade… I wonder how the last 10 years have treated you, I am sure we all have a story to tell about them.


Mine has had some lovely highs and some extremely dark days too, on reflection I now feel that nothing could happen to me negatively in the future that has not happened to me in the past and I know I survived so there is some comfort there. We all dream of wonderful days all the time, but I would suggest that could just become the norm therefore I look at the slightly down days allow me to have the wonderful days.


Wherever you are in your life you can change it by painting a different picture (or maybe photo) in your mind. We all know if you do the same things you get the same results, thank goodness otherwise we would never get a nice cup of tea or coffee. Likewise, if you do something different, you’ll get different results.


If you have some demons and or sadness from the past you need to try and let them go as it’s hard to take a drive into the future whilst looking in the rear view mirror, I am not suggesting you forget the past but make your focus the future and enjoy the NOW


Lecture over!


 
Wishing you all a wonderful NEW YEARS (DECADE) EVE….
 
The Photo:


If you are going to dance on the table tonight maybe not the conga like Woody and friends
 
More next year


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.