It's been a frustrating couple of days.  I had grocery delivery yesterday and the avocado I'd ordered wasn't there - it was the one thing I really wanted to have.  Then I took the flash drive for Lex's calendar to Office Depot to have it printed and bound, only to find that their binding machine is broken and they're waiting for a replacement.  Since I couldn't think of another place to take it, I left it for printing and decided I'd have to think of some way to display the unbound pages.

Today was supposed to be the day for my renal ultrasound and lab tests.  Just before I was to leave, I managed to slip down onto the floor and couldn't get up.  So I had to call the paramedics to come and pick me up.  Fortunately I was able to reschedule the ultrasound for tomorrow.  Later I went over to Office Depot to collect the calendar pages and discovered that a couple of the images didn't look well on the printed page.  I'll have to find substitutes for those.  It's all very wearing at a time when my energy is low.

I was waiting at a light near these electric wires when a host of small dark birds came flying in and settled into rows along the wire.  It was still raining a bit, so it's not the clearest of photos.

Got about four hours sleep last night, so I'm feeling rather punchy.  Hoping to get in a long one tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.