Flax Seedpods

The long green pods of the flax flowers. Contrary to my journal rule these flowers have been picked. The tall (about 2.5 metres) flower stems fell over the footpath and became a tripping hazard. They had to be cut back. I bunched the stems up, put them in water and tied them to a Pittosporum tree. The waxeyes love the generous supply of nectar in each flower. The long pods grow quickly. As they ripen they will turn black.

My blood pressure has become a bit erratic. If it’s not sorted I won’t be able to have my cataract removed. I had to drive into Christchurch to see the practice nurse, which was rather wearing. Have to go again next  week for another check. My doctor is away on holiday. It doesn’t help my blood pressure to have this anxiety about it.

Happy New Year, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.