Strawhouse

By strawhouse

School Run

11.12.20
No work this morning. Whoop whoop!! First day since Monday not having to get up at 5.30am.
Naturally I was wide awake at 5am and couldn’t get back to sleep. Sigh.
We took Marshall over to the dealer this morning to drop him off for his annual habitation check. I went in my car so Mr K had a lift home.
We walked into town at lunchtime (like we used to before I got a stupid job!) to post some parcels and get chips (him) and tea (me).
When we got home my mum and dad were sat on the drive wondering if we wanted to take the dogs out for a walk. Mr K had to get back to work but Archie and I went. He loved seeing Elsie, it’s been ages.
No news about my house this morning. The agent said last night that she’d approached the bidders from the auction and they are thinking about it.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing and I wish, wish, wish I’d called yesterday to lower the reserve. I just want the bloody thing sold.
The next auction isn’t until the end of January :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.