Blue skies

We haven't seen real blue skies for a while as the sky has been heavily laden with snow clouds since Christmas Eve. Today was bright and made me truly glad to be alive despite the difficulties facing us all at this time. I'm so lucky to live where I do, able to enjoy the outside world and have the freedom to breathe. I have a cosy home and many ideas in my head of things to do to fill my days. I am so very lucky. Life for me is good and I wish it could be so for everyone.
My son sent me a video of the girls opening their pyjama package, extra is a clip of their delight! Well done Royal Mail for such a speedy service, not collected from our local post box until 4pm delivered before midday the following day! 
I spent some time making a birthday card for one of dearest friends in Weymouth, who unfortunately has severe Alzheimer's and has been in a care home for just over a year now, following a nasty fall down the stairs. She was not able to see her family all through lockdown and will have no clue who they are now. She has lost the ability to walk and talk, a lady who talked non-stop. She has a special place in my heart and I know she'll have no idea who the card is from, nor possibly know we've ever met but she's still my best friend and I'll never forget her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.