Border Tails

By Swannie

Hogmanay sunrise.

I have been so busy this month with work, but my last day was Christmas Day, when I went into the lab to move stuff from incubators to fridges. My next definite working day is in April, although, there could be more as I’m kind of “on call” to cover any driver who is off work, or to do the odd extra run.

I am still getting up around five every morning, as there is no snooze button on JJ when she decides it is breakfast time. I noticed a pink glow through the blinds and looked out on this lovely sunrise around half past eight. If I’d been dressed, I could have gone somewhere a bit more scenic, but I just took a few shots on my phone from the front window.

Maly came up to see what the fuss was about, but was more interested in Poppy, the golden retriever from across the road. (See extra).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.