Border Tails

By Swannie

Happy New Year

Hello fellow blippers, it your favourite wee calico here again. Today is the first day of the new year, I’m not sure what difference that makes to you humans, but it’s the same old, same old for us cats.

This afternoon, Swannie insisted I went outside to have my photo taken in the sun. Now, don’t let that lovely brightness fool you, it was very cold on my wee nose and my paws, but I quickly got up on the shed to have a look around my territory. Nothing much was happening out there, but then Christine appeared in her garden next door and Swannie then joined her for a socially distanced bottle of Prosecco and I was left to fend for my wee self!

I’d just like to wish all you lovely blippers a very happy new year from all of us. Lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.