Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Coot

Victoria arrived home safely, thirty minutes early at 1730 hours, she ate her dinner had a bath and was asleep by 2030 hours as were many of the other children who went on the trip. It appears that she had a good time and was the only girl in the top group. All the others, except one were older than her so she was with some of Oliver's friends and some sixth formers. I understand that she also spent much of her free time with the boys including getting caught, despite hiding under a bed, in one of the boy's room after hours; I wonder who she takes after for that! The food was not brilliant; apparently they had a lot of pasta as well as pork. The chicken they were served they could not eat as it was still pink!

Today I have been working on my assignment unlike Mr A who should be working on his, but he has been playing! I have completed two of the three questions, the last one is still rather ragged and needs more work before it can be submitted, but the assignment will go later in the week and will still be there two weeks before the deadline.

There was a Moorhen wandering about on our frozen pond today, but when I went to take its picture it disappeared into the marsh. Instead this is a Coot, which was hiding in the reeds, it was rather a long way distance and the fence wire partially obscures its face.

While I was outside, apart from being bitterly cold it started snowing so I retreated indoors without taking further pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.