Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Purple Crocus

Another flower I hear you groan, well the only pictures I took today were flowers as I have not had much spare time. This purple Crocus was taken from above; last year, on one occasion, I took a similar picture, but with a Bumblebee inside sheltering from the rain. No Bumblebee this year, but no rain today either, so far. In fact we have had some sunshine, but now in the late afternoon it has got quite cold again.

I have been suffering with my back since last Friday and at first I could not think what I had done to trap my sciatic nerve again; that and my arthritis plays up now and again. Then I remembered, I played on the Wii with my grandchildren and bowling, golf and various other activities were not kind to my back. Then we played ‘Raving Rabbids’ where you are quite active. My daughter arrived home while we were doing this and took a picture, it is blurry, maybe because we were all moving so fast or maybe because she took it with her iPad. We were so busy playing that we forgot to feed the cats their afternoon meal, but worse still the evening dinner did not go in the oven as early as it should have done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.