Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Daffodil in Bloom

This morning I replied to Lisa on my journal that I did not think there would be any daffodils blooming in my garden this week as it was still very cold. Then this afternoon, just to prove me wrong, I discover this, blooming under one of the apple trees; it was until recently under water. It is very windy today and this might not be as sharp as it should be, but I do not recall any daffodils blooming in my garden in February so this one has made history. The garden is in a frost hollow so usually everything is late; this daffodil is a first and deserves it place on here. As well as being windy, it is also very cold and has threatened rain all day; none has fallen so far as I am aware.

I have been working all day as I need to get all my student’s work marked and returned before the deadline which is next Thursday. Next week I will be very busy working on Monday and Wednesday; Tuesday is another Addenbrookes hospital day for the GOG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.