Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The 1613 hours…

…to London Liverpool Street station. I could have photographed this from the balcony, but this one was taken from the orchard. Our daughter and granddaughter visited this afternoon to bring presents and show us pictures taken on their recent holiday. I was going to blip them today, but forgot until they had gone home.

I took lots of photographs in the garden of flowers, mainly Snowdrops, but the 1613 hours train went past so here is a picture of it. I chose this one as it demonstrates how light it still is in late afternoon, despite a cold and windy day with some brief hailstorms too. After I had chosen this picture I remembered that Victoria had bought me some lovely soaps from a special soap shop in Livigno; if I remember I will blip them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.