dfb24

By dfb24

Fireworks

Today's AbstractThursday theme, and thanks Ingeborg for your long-term hosting of AT.  The only thing I did to these (another one in extras) was to adjust the hue and saturation. I zoomed in tight on one of the Christmas tree lights & locked the focus, then zoomed out as I pushed the shutter release. It took me a few tries, as I haven't done this before, but I was happy with these.  The basement guys are back today. I had to get up at 6:30 this morning to move my car from the garage out to the street before they got here because Tom has a lab draw this morning. They said they'd be here at 7 & they were here at 6:50 so it's a good thing I moved it when I did. (6:30 is about 2 1/2 hours earlier than my normal get up time, so I'm already feeling tired and it's only 9:30! Not to whine (which I AM doing), but I've never been a early riser! LOL) They're pouring concrete and then they'll be done and the basement will be water-free when it rains, so all good. 
Tom & I want to wish you all a safe, happy, healthy & peaceful New Year. 
And as we start this New Year, let's get down on our knees to thank God we're still on our feet. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.