Hogmanay, Hellihole, Hossing (Day 2048)

Unwanted news arrived last night informing us of the death of our fabulous friend Fongy. She was a huge support to me and many others when we found ourselves in dark places and times. She kept so many of her friends afloat, with her kind words, wisdom and love. "With love" was a phrase she used often, generally just after she told you to Fek Off, but it was always with love, and always with a wicked glint in her eye.
An incredibly talented artist, she left her mark in the skin of many people. She chatted away about everything and nothing whilst she stabbed me (with love) in Fongy's Parlour of Pain. Getting on her tattooist's couch was always a therapeutic experience for me. I trusted her absolutely and gave her the vaguest idea of what I would like done, preferring to just let her colour me in, and I love the art she gave to me.
The first time I introduced her to my beautiful wife, she drew me aside after a little while just so she could tell me how much she liked HV, and how displeased she would be if I "fucked it up".
Her passing after a long battle with cancer leaves a hole in many lives, and a world slightly less spangly. She was a Laydee, FFS.

I had known her time was limited, and hadn't expected to feel her passing so acutely. There are plenty of other people who were so much closer to her who will be devastated, but I guess my feelings just show how special she was.

This morning, HV and I headed for the yard and met up with A to get out on the horses. George, as always, treated me well and allowed me the space to let my mind wander. The view over his ears and down Hellihole is always a good one. The sunshine made it that bit more special.
After lunch at home we had planned a wander with the woofers, but a call out to a leak meant I had to leave dog walking to HV.

A couple of extras today, Fongy and me, and a little bit of the colouring in she did on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.