Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New Year’s Eve

A cold and frosty morning.  I decided to go for a walk early to enjoy the light, and walked from Blakeney to Morston along the coastal path, and then a little way out onto the saltmarsh before heading back to Blakeney.  I took this shot as I set off and as I have three remaining extras I have used them up with some more shots taken along the way.

We don’t always have a lively New Year’s Eve and are often in bed and fast asleep before midnight.  I suspect that will be the case tonight and that we will be far from being the only ones to be doing the same.  We won’t be sorry to see the back of 2020 and can only hope that with the promise of vaccinations being rolled out, we can be back to something approaching normal before too much longer.  It’s been a strange year for everyone but especially for us, with a house move into temporary accommodation before we move to our new house next year.  I wish all my blip friends a happy new year, and lets hope it isn’t too long before we can start organising blipmeets again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.