The Coal Wagon

The main Blipfoto shows to model coal trucks.

I have had model trains since I was five years old, and having remained interested in railway modelling since then. I have far too many models stretching over the last sixty-five years.

While I attended Primary School I lived in the railway town of Ladybank. Ladybank is located on the East Coast line to Aberdeen.

I travel by train a lot, especially when we travel to mainland Europe.

One of my personal highlights in 2020 was a visit to the National Railway Museum.

I occasionally visit Model Railway exhibitions. At each exhibition there is perhaps only one stunning layout beautifully made.

I am not a club person. Photography Clubs and Model Railway Clubs are not for me.

And to today’s Blipfoto. Two coal wagons. The little grey wagon is to 00 gauge. The model is about 3 inches long. I made it about 50 years ago.

The larger coal wagon is actually a box. I use it for keeping modelling materials in.

Pat is currently restoring it, as it about 100 years old. It was given to me by a friend of my Dad.

2021 is going to be the year of serious modelling for me. Virtually everything required is in the studio.

And today’s extra, show the blue sky above our home, the first frozen "dub" of the year and Rudolph admiring the red star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.