What Would You Like For Lunch Today?

Pat can cook and bake wonderfully. Cookery books form a large part of our Library.

I usually make breakfast and it is a cooked breakfast. I brew the fresh coffee.

After I wash up, that is my role in the kitchen finished.

Pat then asks the question. We discuss various options. Sometimes she will refer to certain books, and offer suggestions.

After we have settled on a menu, Pat may often do something completely different.

I am a very fortunate guy. For the thirty-eight years we have been together we have always had exquisite tasty food.

Today’s Blipfoto and the extra shows some of the cookbooks.

The other two extras show a scene from Jupiter Artland and our table at Craigendarroch set for a Thanksgiving Dinner.

Just two events we missed this year.

The night is darkest before dawn. This year and especially just now is darkest before the dawn of a much brighter 2021.

There is much to mourn. I wish everyone in Blipfoto a wonderful Happy New Year.

Stay warm. Stay safe. Show love to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.