Ingleman

By Ingleman

Another Year Over...

Yesterday, I had some news. And it was sobering, to say the least. 
I have been advised I need to have medical intervention to fix a leaky heart valve. I have been waiting a year for this so it is no great surprise, but still. It is quite a thing to contemplate.
It is a fairly common procedure and outcomes are generally good. I have not felt ill and keep quite fit and active. Apparently this is why the proposal for surgery is appropriate, because I am so well. If that is not a contradiction I don't know what is. Watch this space!
Today is another day, and the last one of 2020.My blip is Hollie dog running free, sniffing for truffles and exulting in life. I am going to follow her example as the sun sets on another year, tomorrow is a new day and a new year. I can't wait.
Stay safe and Happy New Year to all. 
Thanks for your time, comments and stars, it's been great!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.