Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Hoist

By the time I got out, the bright start had been replaced by mist, but it did lend a wintry atmosphere to my walk into Shipley along the canal.  This view of the Gallow's Bridge boat yard is a bit hazy, but I thought the massive mobile boat hoist was looking quite dramatic perched up on the bank.

Given it's New Year's Eve I had checked opening hours before going down, but I guess online versions don't always marry with reality so I found the bank closed. Unfortunately that's one end of year deadline I therefore didn't meet.

I spent most of the rest of the day tackling another - legacy tax issues dating from my redundancy (also two years ago today) - but I did seem to finally get to the end of that one. Any activity which involves finding historic paperwork, and then accessing and navigating kafkaesque online portals that I've lost all familiarity with in the several years since I last used them, is a perfect storm for me. But I did get there.

Enjoy your evenings. For me,  I'll probably save my Happy New Year proclamations until tomorrow, and just go and zonk out somewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.