Further my skills

By H0tamer

Oliebollen! Zalig Nieuwjaar!!!!

Traditionally I make "oliebollen" for New Year's Eve. I only missed a couple of times since we are together, either a death in the family or this exaggerated turn of the millennium (I worked many hours, although for mathematicians it was even the wrong year!)
Oliebollen are deep fried doughnut balls. I learned today the Italians call them "frittelle di carnevale". For us they just need to be baked and served at New Year's Eve. They are never round, but look more like fried animals :) when I make them (I am far from perfect).
My extras are the dough, the first phase of the dough in the fat, the balls almost ready and then the balls in a drainer in order to get rid of superfluous fat (the oliebollen, not us).

Happy New Year to all of you!!! May we overcome COVID-19 soon and return back to normal. The new normal, with far less pollution in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.