Warm Wishes for the New Year

May 2021 be kinder to all of us!

I shan't quite use up all of my allotted Extras for the year, but I am adding a couple - another of the family's woodburner (there was a heavy frost this morning, which stayed all day in shaded areas, so the fire was a bonus), and the other is of a Quality Street chocolate. It's a warning triangle so that fingers dipping into the selection are forewarned that some of the chocolates may not be to their taste. Most of them, actually, but I've never been a big fan of Quailty Street.

The green triangle itself is a hazelnut praline, which sounds tasty enough, but doesn't quite hit the spot. Then there are the scary purple ones that contain coconut, not to mention the hard toffees that could break a tooth. But this all goes to show how spoilt I am. One should never look a chocolate horse in the mouth, as the saying almost goes.

So, here's to the new year, even if I fear it's going to be as bad if not worse than the old one. At least we have each other here in Blipland! Happy New Year, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.