23h GMT/UTC

My blip was posted at 23h tonight just as the U.K. was cast off from the EU against the will of the Scottish people.

I currently have two passports - a relic of the days when my work would take me to one country while I needed a visa for entry to another country on a subsequent trip.
I am still a proud bearer of my burgundy passport as a citizen of the European Union. One of these passports is still valid for a further five years. Perhaps Scotland will be applying for EU membership as an independent country by then? Who knows?

Everyone will have their own views and reflections on 2020 as it ticks down to midnight. Many, like me, had high hopes of 2020 this time last year. How cruelly have those hopes been crushed.

Fare well in 2021 everyone!

And I said to the man who stood at the gate of the year: “Give me a light, that I may tread safely into the unknown” And he replied: “ Go out into the darkness and put your hand into the hand of God. That shall be to you better than a light and safer than a known way.” Minnie Louise Haskins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.