Shortly After Yesterday, Just Prior To Today

On This Day In History
1959: Batista forced out by Castro-led revolution

Quote Of The Day
The bad news is time flies. The good news is you're the pilot.
(Michael Altshuler, founder of IKON.)

Happy New Year everyone.

Coronavirus scuppered my plans to see the sunrise from the top of Mount Rokko, but I had this alternative planned which caused a lot less anxiety to my family and still afforded me spectacular views of the first sunrise of 2021.

Up at 4 am, I reached the halfway turning point of my regular 22 km running route where I stopped to watch the first glimmer of gold appear on the horizon. Then I ran back to Mukogawa to watch the sunrise fully. Finally, a few more shots on the way home. 

A fantastic start to 2021.

First tunes of the year as I set off for my run this morning; it's a doozy of a medley - Slow Motion/Hiroshima Mon Amour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.