Adios 2020

I slept really badly so was up for a few hours in the night and consequently got up very late, went for a nice walk with Max, practised my ukulele, set up my decks in the living room and did a set for the family, good to actually play in front of people rather than on my own for a change.

Max abs I were very tired so we ordered in sushi, Zebedee had ribs and burgers, we drank champagne, we tuned into our friend DJPhil Marriott on Zoom for some tunes, watched a bit of a film, I caught up online with my friends in Australia and lots of other friends around the country, it’s been a year of getting together online, how I miss everybody so much, I miss music, and gigs, I miss clubs, I miss my family and friends and my freedoms. I miss the unexpected and adventure!!

This year I put my back out a couple of times and then in August it went completely and I ended up in hospital, now have a torn disc and still doing physio to get better but I’m a lot better than I was. A good tear to be unwell I guess!

I’m learning to play the ukulele which is much harder than I thought it would be but which is coming on, i’ve never really dedicated myself to learning an instrument before (apart from my voice obviously) and I am committed to continuing to improve.
I am loving DJing, I did a course in Camden last November, so those 2 new things have been really good, lots of time with the family which has been lovely, I think I’ve made the most of it, but it’s been bloody hard let’s face it....

It’s a year I will never forget I know that, I haven’t done a live performance since February the longest ever.

Here’s hoping next year will be be BETTER!

Much love to you all the very happy New Year XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.