Teddington Cemetery

This Victorian cemetery is three streets away from my home, I’ve been walking there pretty much every day since the pandemic started, mostly with Max, it’s the nearest green space and as we don’t have a car it’s a good option.

Another fairly quiet relaxing day, we have a combination of shop bought and home-made curries for dinner and we watched Notting Hill.

Dreadful news in the UK today with Covid spiralling out of control, I don’t really see how they can keep the schools open, Gulliver is still at college and we are in T4, they have delayed his start date from the 7th to the 11th but I just don’t see how it’s going to happen or how it can possibly be safe for anybody? I must admit I feel pretty anxious but will do some extra meditating and relaxation exercises, I know from the first time round that getting stressed just doesn’t help anybody. A very close friend of mine lost a family friend age 44 to the virus today, the lady went into hospital in the afternoon with chest pains and died very quickly, she did have underlying health conditions and was very overweight. There are people in my street I have it and a close friend of mine another singer is very unwell with it and an old school friend of Gulliver’s also has it.... at least the vaccines shed some light, let’s hope they can roll them out quickly enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.