Christmas cheese

Janette and Rob and family have really spoilt us this year with a fabulous hamper full of goodies including chocolate‘s, wine, cheese, jam at cetera such a lovely gift.

A quiet day, felt a bit better and managed to do some paperwork and admin type stuff, I’ve got my tax prepared for the accountant and all sent off now. I just have an essay to write for college which I may try and do tomorrow.

I also had a lovely long catch up on the phone with my oldest friend Simone.

Max made a delicious vegan shepherds pie. I am reading Jamaica Inn by Daphne du Maurier to him at the moment, it’s very exciting.

We played some silly Christmas card games after dinner.

I sat with Zebedee and Natalia, Z was drawing, she was on her phone and I play through some Christmas songs on the ukulele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.