Perfect Activity For........

New Years Eve!!!!!
This is an EB.  I have had one of those days where I never stopped once since I got up, walked the girls, grocery shopped,baked some bread, drove to the nursery,  shared some wine and bread with David, my Bonsai Master.   There were other people who work there and shared a New Years Wish......    Interestingly.....   We all wished the new year would bring the reopening of the nursery and getting back into the cultivation of Bonsai.
       We all agreed that tonight was an evening for staying home......  let the drunks have the streets, the amateurs learn what I learned years ago.
        So, here I sit with Abby sleeping on her bed.  She managed to open an eye when the camera clicked.  I had a terrific pizza dinner, and a super bottle of red wine.   I am posting Abby's picture, going for a shower, but I wanted to wish all my Blip Friends a Happy New Year!     May 2021 be a good year, minimally better than 2020,    I am hoping everyone who wants the vaccine is able to get it, sooner than later.   May our lives open up again and our dreams and good health be the headlines in the news!!!!!!

Tomorrow:  A spaghetti lunch with Alice, then a terrific bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.