Abstract Thursday

The theme for AT today is fireworks but there are no fireworks around this house so I looked for an abstract in nature; I took my camera to Dawson Creek and found the reflections shining even on this dreary afternoon (the duck is a Male Wood Duck. I went to Costco, which is near Dawson Creek, and bought my husband and myself Apple Watches. I can hardly wait to set it up so I can see that amazing sleep I am going to get in 2021. I just need a grandchild to help me set it up.  :-))

Happy New Year to my USA friends......I know those of you across the pond have already had one day in 2021....I hope it lives up to the hype of being better than 2020 for all of us.

I was reading today: "In the New Year expect good things; picture yourself as the person you want to be... Visualize that person......be excited about the possibilities. Then 'Let Go' and live your best self in the moment every day. Be grateful...."  So, my goal in 2021  is to live every day with excitement and gratitude, doing my best to be the person I am intended to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.