Last Day to Shine

I will put the tree away tomorrow so I decided to take a shot of one of my ornaments today. I bought a set of these hand painted glass ornaments a few years; they came in a very beautiful box with a nice gold colored latch so I suppose they were a bit expensive.....but there are only 12 of them and they are quite small......I bought them because I was going to use this smaller artificial tree for the first time and thought my larger ornaments would overpower it. 

Today was a dark day.....all day....when I woke up I thought it was still night time but it was well into the morning.....I am still struggling with getting to sleep until 3, 4 or even 5 AM....I don't know what I am thinking about now to keep me awake...I am trying to clear my mind with a peaceful word....but my mind has a mind of its own and jumps right out of my peacefulness. Ugh.....hopefully my sleeplessness goes away with the year 2020....I am going to believe that and see if it works......no doubt....it will be better....I will sleep well in 2021.

I am still on December 30, but many of you are already on the last day of 2020......so before I post again you will be in 2021.. Happy New Year and good wishes for a healthy 2021 for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.