Greek gourmet

I’d asked Giorgos of Opson (a food tour company) if he could take me shopping for some Greek Christmas foods but we decided it probably wasn’t the right thing to do. But, he said, I can deliver some goodies to you. So today he delivered this wonderful selection, in the hessian bag with the little lucky charm on it. I’d been wanting a little charm - charms ranging from small to large, simple materials to 18ct gold are very popular. Well, all I can say is this delivery far surpassed expectations. There were notes on packages explaining the history of what was inside, or just exactly what it was, as well as copies of old photos, a Christmas carol and even a bottle of wine and some spirits. Greek food is very interesting, the variety and regional differences are far beyond what I’d ever realised.
Had a good walk today, and made carrot soup. And promised the bakery I’ll get one of the special New Year cakes tomorrow for I’ve only just finished the Christmas cake today.
Dinner, Netflix, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.