karisfitch

By karisfitch

They will see His face

2020 has been the longest year I’ve lived through so far...not because it’s been more testing or trying - but because I started it a day early, in New Zealand! So I’ve had 367 days :-) what a gift it has been to be alive in each one of them...

“to become aware of the world’s tenderness, the blissful bond between us and creation; to realise that joy breathes around me everywhere, in the speeding street sounds, in the hem of a comically lifted skirt, in the metallic yet tender drone of the wind, in the autumn clouds bloated with rain. I realised that the world does not represent a predacedous sequence of chance events, but a gift bestowed on us.” (Vladimir Nakobov).

And most of all, to enjoy them with the Author of life itself, the most joyous being in the universe.

“Let the one who is thirsty come; and let the one who wishes take the free gift of the water of life.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.