New reality day 157

Happy New Year 2021!

We woke up to beautiful Winter Wonderland this morning.

First we walked with the dogs for one hour (they got horrible snow balls to their paw furs) and then we shoveled snow for one hour. After that I've been pretty sleepy. I just woke up from my nap. I slept even when Amadeus was barking the whole time. THE WHOLE TIME! He barked because when I decided to take a nap, my husband decided to go for a jog. One of the dogs (most likely Amadeus - I was eyes closed - followed him through the window and knocked down my cork tree and it broke one piece and after that barked at the mess he made for about 30 minutes. But I did nap. That's how tired I was.

Before napping I went out to take some pictures of the snowy trees. Usually the wind will blow the snow down fairly fast, so I wanted to catch the vista at it's best. And still I didn't use any of those pictures :-)

I used the one of me looking through our living room window inside. You can see the reflection of our back yard and the kitchen window on the other side of the house.

Tomorrow I have the really long day. Not waiting for it but at least it's over after that. At least at the moment it seems I have week 1 off totally. I'm so ready for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.