New reality day 158

From our morning walk.
I like it.

What a day at work. But I made it. 9 hours as a cashier. Also taking care of all the gaming sales (which I hate as I understand absolutely nothing about that (lottery ect)). I don't think I was able to talk straight after 6 hours. It's so hectic and there's just so many things to manage (returns on goods, winnings on raffle tickets, complaints, gas bottle sales, and then all the items we sell which is like everything). One man came to me with a charger and asked if it fits his brand. Naturally he didn't even have his phone with him so I could see what kind of charger could fit. A woman once showed me a picture of her car (on her phone ) and asked what kind of headlamps she needs. I didn't even know what brand of car she had. I asked her to check her car manual for correct lamp, but she said she didn't have manual. So I've been the cashier and the ask anything lady who is supposed to know everything under the sky.

Now I have one week off! Unless I get a call. But at least 3 days. Next two days we will isolate and just stay home and on Tuesday we will visit my parents. Naturally we'll wear masks, but I wanna wait for few days if I have caught anything so it's safer. I have Christmas presents for my parents. So great to be able to give them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.