Hello 2021

I was delighted last night not to have the pressure of having to do anything. So I picked up a Chinese takeaway, headed over to Groove, had a lovely evening and was asleep well before midnight. Perfect.

Today we had a little walk along the canal by Welshpool and took in some of the views of the snow capped hills. Lush. Had a nice little coffee to toast the New Year.

I was inspired in the summer listening to an outdoors podcast interview with Zoe Homes and her campaign to spend #OneHourOutside every day (apparently most Brits spend less than 20 mins outside in a day, from what I remember). I'm sure I'll manage it quite easily most days but some days will be a challenge, however I guess that's what New Year's Resolutions are all about. 

My standard resolution of 50 books a year continues. More on that tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.