Yippee

My icy walk got me the results I was after this morning.

Last night I was in bed before 11pm .... and listened to the fireworks being set off at the official time of severing toes with the EU.
I was then woken at midnight as the area turned into what sounded like a war zone. There is no way it was loads of individual households .... it had to be  a large party.  Morons!
Then I was up at 5.20am with SWMBO snoring. It had better not be the way she means to go on for the rest of the year!

So I was dressed in outdoor gear and off for a walk to try and get some pictures of trees in the snow ....... blurred ones.
Most of them are In Here.
But I also managed to get the moon - just a shame I had a wide to short lens on.
So as soon as I got in I bunged the 500mm on and opened an upstairs window for this.
I really need a better long lens. 

I forgot to say - the walk was really strange ........ muddy ground which had frozen, had snow fall on it which was then compacted by people walking on it (I saw a total of one other person) and then frozen again. It meant when you took a step you could feel the ice cracking under your foot and hear it cracking with a radius of about 3 feet ...... weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.