Renewed Routines

2020 came to a close with some fresh snow, making town look lovelier than it usually does. I have just posted my last blip of that eventful year!
Day 1 of 2021, the New Year. A day to take it easy and think about the good habits that need renewing this year.
Tai Chi slipped out of my daily routine as I started doing daily yoga, then even the yoga got missed more and more. This has to stop! Tai Chi and yoga every day! The only get-out clauses are that I can do one of the shorter yoga routines if necessary, and I may have to miss or modify the routines if I'm actually sick, or injured.
The near-daily walk has continued through all of 2020 and will continue in 2021. If the weather is really atrocious I let myself have a day off.
Carry on being grateful. Fortunately I have a certain level of optimism that seems to encourage me to be grateful for that glass that is usually half-filled. Several people I follow on Blipfoto set a really good example here, for which I am, of course, grateful!
Naturally the daily Blipfoto routine continues. I will try to comment a little more.
Which brings me to today's picture, taken in the fading light at about 2:30. This is our closest lake, covered in ice and then in slush. As I mentioned a couple of days back the lakes are over-full and the trees around the edge are now just in the lake. The lights are coming on in these houses here, a few minutes away from our village.
I am grateful that we live in a nice place!
I wish anyone reading this a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.