AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Looking towards the east

I have been feeling very depressed for the last 24 hours at the final loss of EU citizenship and all that it means, in particular for young people and the loss of opportunities. It has never been clearer that we are still ruled by an established elite in England who expect to always 'have their cake and eat it'. 
It was, as always, good to get out and walk. Icy under foot as the thawing water drained down the hillside over the remaining compacted snow and ice. It also began to rain with a bitterly cold wind. Our image took us up onto the hill that gives wonderful views looking across towards the east - South Yorkshire and Lincolnshire. The remaining snow provided reflected light to brighten my image and the sky had bands of light and dark clouds.
This afternoon I have benefitted from the creative skills and eye of Wendy who talked me through improvements to some of my images for the RPS Contemporary Group 20/20 Photo Book. I am very lucky to be able to benefit from the mentoring of Wendy that is also helping me to feel much more positive about my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.