Last Moon of 2020

The moon was gorgeous as it was rising tonight.  Unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me then.  After we got home from dinner at our friends' house I decided to snap off a few shots before settling in to watch a movie.  I had to stay up until midnight to make sure 2020 was going to leave!  The pics I took were just ok but I managed to salvage this one in B+W to wrap up the year.  

Despite all of the obstacles and challenges of 2020 there were many silver linings.  I look forward to what 2021 will bring.  

On the blip front, 2020 is probably the most complete year I have managed since I started.  There were a few holes and I fell pretty far behind for a while but I still have a lot of photos to show for the year. (edit - I only missed seven days this year!! I think that's a new record!) I also managed to learn a lot about lightroom and photoshop processing this year too which has added to my enjoyment of photography.  

Cheers, friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.