2021 yard work

We began 2021 by getting out in the yard.

We had almost 1.5” of rain yesterday, making the ground nice and soft for pulling up all those briars and sumac vines. Kent also cut back some of the overgrowth at the corner of Jim’s yard.

Kent did the heavy work with Baron supervising and me doing some of the toting. Once it was time to burn things, I got my chair out. Baron wanted a massage because of all her hard work!

Kent is wearing a face mask just in case there’s poison oak in amongst things, and I’ve got on my fingerless mitts from Mrs HCB that I use when I have my camera out on cold days.

That’s a Red-Bellied Woodpecker high in one of the gum trees. Don’t let the blue looking sky fool you. It’s dreich and we had to go in because of rain very shortly after this.

Lots of sparrows about and chatting to one another.

Think I will be curling up in a blanket the rest of this dreich day and see what reading I can do.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.