Bye, bye 2020!!

This is the way most people are feeling about seeing the end of 2020 come & go.

It’s been tough on a lot of people and we’ve lost far too many but I also think there have been a few positives.

A lot of people have realized the importance of family once again and are making more of an effort to stay connected.

It has caused the “rat race” to slow down some and hopefully it will not return to that full frantic pace again

We get to make the choice of whether we are negative or positive and I choose to be positive.

Yesterday while we were gone, we had the water softener people here taking our softener apart and taking part of it to their shop to work on.

For the past month the iron from the well water has been staining everything in the bathroom pretty bad but until the softer is working properly it’s a losing battle.

The softener is now repaired so after about a week I will get in there and get the iron stains gone. Yay to them being gone. Ugh to the job ahead!

Don’t know what I’m going to wear to the party in my living room tonight. Ha, I don’t think I’m even going to go.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Happy New Year and see you in 2021
Happy Hogmanay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.