pipflash1

By pipnat51

Windmill

I just don't know why I am so poor at posting my daily Blips! 
My intention is to post regularly and keep up to date with my comments but somehow other things get in the way and derail my plans.
This photo was taken yesterday getting towards late afternoon when we visited the windmill at Chesterton in Warwickshire. We went earlier in the year too, in the summer.
We had been to Compton Verney a few miles away along the Fosse Way and as the weather was so nice we decided to revisit the windmill too. Both places are close to where we live.
There are wonderful views to be had in all directions as far as Bredon Hill and even the Malvern Hills, both in Worcestershire' and perhaps even the Black Mountains on a very clear day. Coventry, Warwick, and Leamington Spa are easily seen too in the other direction.
It also overlooks the site of a settlement from Roman times whose outline can be clearly made out in the landscape.
Not too sure if the windmill still works but I think it can be operated in the right hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.