pipflash1

By pipnat51

Winter berries

A short walk from home today down the lane to Crimscote and then back home afterwards.
Quite a few other people out walking today and of course we stopped for a socially distanced chat  with some of them to catch up what had been happening.
Quite a drab afternoon with mizzly conditions and any views across the fields were very hazy but atmospheric too.
Not much in the way of wildlife either, just a couple of robins and blackbirds as well as a heron and the always raucous rooks. Perhaps an owl on a distant fencepost but couldn't be certain.
Still a few berries here and there, perhaps being saved for later by the birds? The berries in my garden have all long gone except those on the pyracantha under the front window.
I must apologise to those Blippers who I follow as I haven't been commenting on your wonderful photos on any sort of regular basis for some time now. Please forgive me and I'm hoping to get back into the swing again starting this week, hopefully lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.