Tradition broken

Under normal circumstances, there would have been a blip of the Ashton Memorial today it being the 1st of January and the anniversary of my first ever blip. For some reason, my shots of it from 2015 are not on my laptop but the rest of the collection is there and has therefore been blipped along with my coaster so as not to allow COVID to break the chain. 

Having stayed up until midnight, Bailey and I had a bit of a lie-in this morning, although I was wide awake and reading just after five and Bailey decided that being abed beyond half nine was not an option. We walked the big block but didn't see anyone and then home to finish one of my Christmas books and generally inhabit the sofa, including to watch the New Year's Day concert from Vienna. Bailey has had a second walk but has mainly slept off the excesses of getting anxious about fireworks on New Year's Eve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.