Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge RR

This morning my wife and I took a nice long walk along our river.  A bit nippy - like 12 degrees - but some sun and no wind.  Very few people.  Even a bit of snow left.  The blip is of the DSNGRR on the way to the Cascade wye where it will stop for lunch, and then turn on the Y and return this afternoon.  It goes about half way to Silverton.  Unfortunately, this is the first year that the train did not make it all the way to Silverton due to COVID and a bridge wash out.  

Because of COVID the cars are about 20% or less full and everyone has a mask on. It is long.  I tried to count the cars and I think it was around 20!  Four or five of the "special" cars as well.

The extra was a photo taken a bit earlier with a K36 running light ahead of the passenger train.  I think that its job is to add some pulling power to get the train up and over the hill just north of town because of the number of cars.  

Now I am off to the model railroad to add weathering to the log mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.