Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Log pond getting there

Today I put another layer of scultamold on the log pond at the lumber mill.  The original pond I created was more like a deep wide ocean.  Needed to be smaller.  Since I will tint the two-part resin that is going to use for the water, it only needs to be very shallow - like 1/2"- you won't see the bottom.  Just enough to hold my n scale logs that will be floating on the top.  There will be a log dump on the far side for rail cars, and a A-frame crane dump on this side for a lumber truck to dump - yet to be built but ordered.

Since this stuff needs to dry completely, while I was in-between levels of goop, I built a Wild West Models cabin for the attendant at the log truck dump.  Neat little model - very small so I added a ruler in the extra for scale.  Really nice detail at N scale!

I am getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.