Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Kicking me into 2021 ..

I cannot describe the shrieking .. so PFND the athlete can REALLY jump ( it’s useful as she’s a hurdler in competition form ) I cannot jump .. I can also NOT count to three .. run .. AND JUMP .. so Jim took .. wait for it .. 238 photos .. absolutely hysterical. There are a couple more in extras . I am beyond lucky to have PFND and Dr Strange living next door .
Also today I signed up for ‘race at your pace ‘ I’ve chosen the walk and / or run 100 miles this month ... that’s ok and achievable as it’s 3.1 miles roughly a day . So I set off with Sadie dog this morning and did 4.8 miles .. that has made me happy as I’ve already started off in credit .. it means if I do a few of those it won’t matter if I can’t do a day or two ... so my plan is to sign up each month ( you get a pretty medal each month, all different) and as it gets warmer I’ll increase the distance... I like exercise but I like a goal to keep me going , I can’t give up so now I’ve paid £10 registration I shall carry on even if I don’t want to .
Anyway it’s been a good first day .. also I’ve not spent any money on line all year .. ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.