Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Favourite street lamp ..

I know it’s a really strange thing to have as a favourite... but this is my most favourite street lamp ever . It’s Puck and Bottom two characters from A midsummer nights dream ... the street lamp is also situated quite close to the Royal Shakespeare theatre .
Day 2 of the race at your pace walk .. 4 miles and bloody Winnie dog threw herself in to the canal basin ..... I had hold of her lead as she simply cannot be trusted near water ( it’s like her true calling is that of a seal ) .. so she dangled 3/4 into the water and it caused quite a scene as I hoisted her out ... thank goodness my dogs wear a sturdy harness and not just a little collar .. Once Winnie starts swimming she just keeps on going .. she then only comes back when it suits her .. trust me .. it’s frightening and annoying . I thought I’d got hold of her lead much shorter than I had ... I need to up my game and keep on my toes if she’s walking with me around town more . Little sod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.