An Apple in The Garden

The forecast warned of snow, however the reality was of blue skies and sun.

A great day to go out and put the empty glass bottles in the local bottle bank.

On our way there Pat suggested we look at a house for sale on behalf of a client. We had previously looked at the sales particulars and the Home Report; 45 pages of piffle.

The photos from Estate Agents are always blown out of proportion and the description gave little information.

In our self guided tour around the "Policies" we learnt much more in ten minutes than the report and sales brochure had revealed in an hour of study.

One of the points of interest is a sculpture of an apple which is today’s Blipfoto. The sculpture is about 1 metre tall, so pretty big.

The extra is one of the shelves of my model railway books.  I have decided to create my next model railway this year.

We have the room and I have the time. It will be a Heritage Line. I have locomotives and stock from many different railway companies. Hardly any would have run together in reality. On my heritage line they can.

I anticipate that the progress of this will make good use of the 100 extra photos.

I have also been invited to give a talk to a couple of clubs on model railways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.