Cyclamen coum

The first flower on the cyclamen coum.

Still cold, but brighter today.  

Having finished the cushions yesterday, I investigated what I had believed was patchwork inherited from mum - it's not in fact patchwork, but a cushion sized panel of material designed to LOOK like patchwork.  It came complete with some batting and a piece of cotton for the backing - so I'm hand quilting along some of what, if it actually was patchwork, would be the seams, and around some flower designs.  It doesn't come with a binding for the edge - I'll have to find something appropriate.  Then what?  

We really are not in need of any more cushions, nor do we need a quilted panel to adorn the wall.

Whilst looking for this, I investigated the other stuff I inherited from mum.  There is a large Christmas panel/tablecloth, and a large panel of material with printed pieces for making a stuffed Christmas teddy - a bit like the panel I used to make the Noah's Ark.  I'll probably donate those to charity once the charity shops re-open.  There's also a box with precut pieces of cardboard to be covered with material to make a Victorian Etui something like this.  Now there's a challenge!  I doubt I have any suitable material for this so will have to find something online, but I think that might have to be my next project!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.