Shifting sands .....

Started the day with a discussion with Tom about whether I was feeling "ennui" or "weltschmerz" (as you do) - brought on by the realization that even with the vaccines being rolled out the advent of the new strain of covid-19 makes we are likely to be in Tier 4 (or worse) for some time to come. 

However, as always, spirits were restored by walking. Today we drove down to Loch Dunsmore, which feels like a bit of a cheat as it is only a couple of miles away. However this meant that we can spend time exploring the surrounding area, including cutting across to Loch Faskally (where this was taken) and the surrounding woods.  I came across some more Hair Ice and Loch Dunsmore was frozen. 

I then took down the Christmas Decorations and whilst I have enjoyed the festive season, it feels like time to get back into a routine. I am looking forward to re-engaging with the various groups and classes I have joined. 

In addition to my Gaelic, I have also signed up for a four week writing course starting on Thursday evening, followed by a a four week graphic recording course in February.  I then plan to put the skills developed in writing stories about various ancestors as well as more generally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.