A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Desperate Times

It’s a rough day when a bluejay hangs off a feeder for food. Check out that long skinny leg ;) • It started snowing after midnight and stopped a short bit ago. Maybe 5-6”. I’ve already shoveled around the front door, broke a path to a bird feeder, opened up the walkway, and cleaned off the car. That might be it for today but with another storm coming tomorrow night we’ll need to finish our cleanup tomorrow. I need to work off the chocolate I’ve been eating • Blipzen stopped by for a visit yesterday afternoon. He’s looking as sweet as ever, healthy too • We have a Happy Hour scheduled for this afternoon with pals from CT and TX. I’m glad we have leftovers for dinner tonight in case it’s extra happy. Good Luck Soup made with black-eyed peas, a southern New Year’s tradition. I forgot to make it last year... • Happy Weekend, dear Blipmates! I’ll raise my G&T to y’all later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.